Welcome to
Washington United
Methodist Church!


Special announcement:
We have resumed in-person services effective August 30, 2020. Please join us if you are comfortable doing so. We will continue to post weekly sermons for those who are not comfortable attending in-person services, both here and on our Facebook page.



Sermon for Sunday, September 20, 2020:
The First and the Last
Matthew 20:1-16





Sermon for Sunday, September 13, 2020:
Bedlam in Bethlehem
Philippians 4:6-8





Sermon for Sunday, September 6, 2020:
Christian Love Is An Action
Romans 13:8-14





Sermon for Sunday, August 30, 2020:
Standing on Holy Ground
Exodus 3:1-6





Sermon for Sunday, August 23, 2020:
Seeing the Face of Christ
Matthew 16:13-20





Sermon for Sunday, August 16, 2020:
A Mother's Love
Matthew 15:21-28





Sermon for Sunday, August 9, 2020:
Jesus, Son of David, Has Mercy
Mark 10:46-52





Sermon for Sunday, August 2, 2020:
When Jesus Heard
Matthew 14:13-21





Sermon for Sunday, July 26, 2020:
God Is For Us
Romans 8:26-35





Sermon for Sunday, July 19, 2020:
Don't You Hate Those Weeds
Matthew 13:24-29





Sermon for Sunday, July 12, 2020:
Taste and See
Psalm 34:1-8





Sermon for Sunday, July 5, 2020:
Come Unto Me
Matthew 11:28-30





Sermon for Sunday, June 28, 2020:
Freely You Have Received
Matthew 10:40-42





Sermon for Sunday, June 21, 2020:
The Demon in Dad
Luke 8:26-39





Sermon for Sunday, June 14, 2020:
It's About God, Not About Dirt
Matthew 13:3-23





For our older sermons, please visit our Facebook page.


Sermon for Sunday, June 7, 2020:
The Last Words of Jesus
Matthew 28:16-20





Sermon for Sunday, May 31, 2020:
The Great and Terrible Day
Joel 2:28-32





Sermon for Sunday, May 24, 2020:
Only After, Can You Go And Do
Luke 24:44-53





Sermon for Sunday, May 17, 2020:
If you love Jesus
John 14:15-21





Sermon for Sunday, May 10, 2020:
Let Not Your Heart
John 14:1-14





Sermon for Sunday, May 3, 2020:
It's All About the Sheep
John 10:1-10





Sermon for Sunday, April 26, 2020:
On the Emmaus Road
Luke 24:13-35





Sermon for Sunday, April 19, 2020:
Shalom To You
John 20:18-23





Sermon for Easter Sunday, April 12, 2020:
They Were Astounded
John 20:1-18





Sermon for Palm Sunday, April 5, 2020:
A Visitation From God
John 12:12-19





Sermon for Sunday, March 29, 2020:
Unbind Him and Let Him Go
John 11:1-44










Sunday School 9:45am

Worship Service 11:00am








Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit. Matthew 28:19








  Organized in 1799
  Present building - 1828
  United Methodist Historic Site No. 47
  listed on the National Register of Historic Places








2005-2008 Washington United Methodist Church. All Rights Reserved. Washington, MS