Welcome to
Washington United
Methodist Church!


Special announcement:
Our pastor, Rev. Robert Armstrong has been diagnosed with Covid-19. Therefore, there will be no in-person service and no video sermon for November 29, 2020 and December 6, 2020. You can view sermons for prior Sundays both here and on our Facebook page.



Sermon for Sunday, November 22, 2020:
Till the Cows Come Home
Ezekiel 34:11-16, 20-24
(No video due to having a guest minister, Rev. Reed McCaleb)




Sermon for Sunday, November 15, 2020:
Make Money or Get Fired
Matthew 25:14-30





Sermon for Sunday, November 8, 2020:
The Mystery of Faith
Matthew 25:1-13





Sermon for Sunday, November 1, 2020:
Saints In Our Midst
Revelation 7:9-17





Sermon for Sunday, October 25, 2020:
Love God Or Else
Matthew 22:34-40





Sermon for Sunday, October 18, 2020:
You Gotta Serve Somebody
Matthew 22:15-22
(No video due to Hurricane Delta)




Sermon for Sunday, October 11, 2020:
Did You Lose Your Invitation?
Matthew 22:2-10

(No video due to Hurricane Delta)




Sermon for Sunday, October 4, 2020:
Be Present At Our Table, Lord
1 Corinthians 11:23-26





Sermon for Sunday, September 27, 2020:
Who Do You Think You Are?
Matthew 21:23-27





Sermon for Sunday, September 20, 2020:
The First and the Last
Matthew 20:1-16





Sermon for Sunday, September 13, 2020:
Bedlam in Bethlehem
Philippians 4:6-8





Sermon for Sunday, September 6, 2020:
Christian Love Is An Action
Romans 13:8-14





Sermon for Sunday, August 30, 2020:
Standing on Holy Ground
Exodus 3:1-6





Sermon for Sunday, August 23, 2020:
Seeing the Face of Christ
Matthew 16:13-20





Sermon for Sunday, August 16, 2020:
A Mother's Love
Matthew 15:21-28





Sermon for Sunday, August 9, 2020:
Jesus, Son of David, Has Mercy
Mark 10:46-52





Sermon for Sunday, August 2, 2020:
When Jesus Heard
Matthew 14:13-21





Sermon for Sunday, July 26, 2020:
God Is For Us
Romans 8:26-35





For our older sermons, please visit our Facebook page.


Sermon for Sunday, July 19, 2020:
Don't You Hate Those Weeds
Matthew 13:24-29





Sermon for Sunday, July 12, 2020:
Taste and See
Psalm 34:1-8





Sermon for Sunday, July 5, 2020:
Come Unto Me
Matthew 11:28-30





Sermon for Sunday, June 28, 2020:
Freely You Have Received
Matthew 10:40-42





Sermon for Sunday, June 21, 2020:
The Demon in Dad
Luke 8:26-39





Sermon for Sunday, June 14, 2020:
It's About God, Not About Dirt
Matthew 13:3-23





Sermon for Sunday, June 7, 2020:
The Last Words of Jesus
Matthew 28:16-20





Sermon for Sunday, May 31, 2020:
The Great and Terrible Day
Joel 2:28-32





Sermon for Sunday, May 24, 2020:
Only After, Can You Go And Do
Luke 24:44-53





Sermon for Sunday, May 17, 2020:
If you love Jesus
John 14:15-21





Sermon for Sunday, May 10, 2020:
Let Not Your Heart
John 14:1-14





Sermon for Sunday, May 3, 2020:
It's All About the Sheep
John 10:1-10





Sermon for Sunday, April 26, 2020:
On the Emmaus Road
Luke 24:13-35





Sermon for Sunday, April 19, 2020:
Shalom To You
John 20:18-23





Sermon for Easter Sunday, April 12, 2020:
They Were Astounded
John 20:1-18





Sermon for Palm Sunday, April 5, 2020:
A Visitation From God
John 12:12-19





Sermon for Sunday, March 29, 2020:
Unbind Him and Let Him Go
John 11:1-44










Sunday School 9:45am

Worship Service 11:00am








Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit. Matthew 28:19








  Organized in 1799
  Present building - 1828
  United Methodist Historic Site No. 47
  listed on the National Register of Historic Places








2005-2008 Washington United Methodist Church. All Rights Reserved. Washington, MS